Eggs, carrots and milestones

In Australia, we’re currently enjoying our 4-day Easter long weekend :)

It’s great! And as much as we’re not into dressing Jayden up, his aunty brought over a pairof Lindt bunny ears which were so small that no one else could wear them… except Jayden!

I know traditionally the Easter Bunny brings yummy chocolate eggs… but in case there are those out there who prefer carrots… we got that covered too :P

Jayden Baby Bunny Ears 2

His very first Easter and I think he preferred the carrot... he tried to lick it too!

Hope everyone is enjoying their weekend with friends, family and their little ones! Be it chocolate eggs or vegetables of some kind, I hope the Easter Bunny is kind to you :)

I also want to thank all of my blog’s followers for their sweet comments and “likes”. In fact, since the day I started this blog (on Jayden’s as well as my birthday), I received my 200th “like” this week (courtesy of Nate who writes an amazing blog about his daughter Dee, his wife and him who are conservation biologists gathering data on Giant Pandas and they currently divide their time between their home base in Portland  - http://happiestbabyintheworld.wordpress.com/).

200th Like

I didn't even know WordPress tracked stuff like this :P
*Happy dance nonetheless for this milestone!*

At the time of writing this post, I’ve also noticed that I just reached 9,700 visitors (and over 200 followers) since this blog began in mid January! So I’m almost at the 10,000 milestone! I am so surprised by this and it makes me happy deep inside to know that there are people out there who enjoy my writing and my pics of little Jayden :)

THANK YOU ALL and I hope you all have a fantastic weekend!

 
debut dad

8 thoughts on “Eggs, carrots and milestones

What are your thoughts on this? Please share them

