The birthday I will NEVER forget!

debut dad:

Thought I would re-share how it all began from Day Zero…

Original post available here: https://debutdad.wordpress.com/2012/01/16/a-birthday-i-will-never-forget/

Originally posted on debut dad:

Happy Birthday!

On the 14th of January each year I celebrate my birthday.

2012 will be one birthday that  I will NEVER forget!

I wasn’t going to celebrate my birthday this year as it was very busy leading up to the birth of our first child. 2 days before it though, my wife encouraged me to have a small get together. I didn’t want to say “no” to a pregnant woman on a mission, so I agreed and she invited a few of my friends to a newly opened local cafe at 10:30am in the morning for brunch on Saturday 14th January. I’m very glad that we went ahead with it as it’s always nice to catch up over a nice coffee and breakfast with friends.

By about 12:30pm, some of our friends had to leave and the remainder left the cafe with us to visit our new home. I should note…

View original 763 more words

What are your thoughts on this? Please share them

